Fountain pen and writing

A200CDi AMG Sport (KS14MTY)

I can not recommend Tim Purslow Mercedes enough. After looking all over for a well priced, well speced Mercedes A Class and receiving poor experience with pushy salesmen at the main dealerships I decided to contact Tim Purslow. Speaking to Tim it was obvious that his Mercedes knowledge was second to none.

Having to part exchange a van on a hire purchase made me quite a tricky customer, this seemed not to phase Tim as he did all he could to ensure the process went smoothly and efficiently.

The car itself is 3 years old, however you wouldn't know it to look at! Not only is the car in fantastic condition but it has undergone a full valet, even small details like removing rust and repainting wheel bolts has been completed!

Can not fault the service, the car or the buying experience. It truly has been a pleasure!

Daniel Davies (July 2017)

E250 AMG SPORT CDI Estate (CK64NKH)

As a disabled wheelchair user, procuring an adapted vehicle requires the dealer to be willing to help, understanding, honest and conscientious. The friendly and professional manner in which Rory conducted himself in all these areas is a cut above ALL other dealerships I’ve ever dealt with. From the moment we spoke on the phone, to visiting Tim Purslow MB, selecting a great car and Rory coordinating the installation of my hand controls, finance etc, has been a relaxed pleasure.

I’m thrilled with the car which provides me with the space, comfort and style is was looking for. I look forward to returning for all servicing needs and future car purchases. My sincere thanks to Rory and the staff at Tim Purslow and I thoroughly recommend this excellent company.

Simon Benson (July 2017)

SL350 AMG Sport (L400PSB)

We are really happy with our car. It is exactly what we were looking for and in absolutely mint condition. I have a lot of very jealous friends! Thanks for sorting out the brake issue. All working perfectly now.

The customer service we received from you has been first class and way beyond what we would normally expect from a dealer.

Peter Beyer (June 2017)

E300 Hybrid AMG Sport Estate (FY14TUO)

After talking with/visiting a number of sales agents and receiving a mixed bag of advice and Mercedes specific knowledge, most of which was unconvincing, chancing upon Tim Purslow was a breath of fresh air.

After meeting Tim and Alan I was very impressed by their passion and knowledge for Mercedes cars. Their business model is very simple: to provide a car to high specification and finish; sell it at a reasonable market price ; and ultimately provide superb pre and post sales customer service. The latter is what makes them stand out. I'm happy I made the purchase from Tim Purslow.

Andrew Thomas (June 2017)

E350CDi BlueTEC AMG Night Edition Estate (KR16EOY)

Excellent service from Rory from start to finish. Went with the E350AMG Estate, love it. A pleasure to buy from.

Bob Plumridge (May 2017)

E350CDi BlueTEC AMG Night Edition Estate (K88NYK)

The 350CDi is a revelation. Silky smooth and a delight to drive. As a dealership, I would certainly recommend you to other buyers; a no-nonsense, no-pressure purchase and an excellent product.

John Lugg (May 2017)

E250CGi AMG Sport Estate (LF14YKX)

We really did appreciate your efforts in making our purchasing the car a good experience. With regards to servicing we would be very happy to bring it back to you and will be in touch when the time comes.

Katharina Kunert (May 2017)

SL500 AMG Sport (M9PMK)

After 2 months I’m completely delighted with my SL500. It’s absolutely living up to my expectations and I’m really pleased to have one of the cars I’ve always desired. No problems whatsoever so far (hopefully not tempting fate by saying that!).

I have really enjoyed my dealings with Tim Purslow Ltd to date and have always found you and Tim to be very responsive to anything I’ve needed. I will only ever do repeat business with a company I like and which delivers a great service, which yours definitely does.

I will certainly be in touch when the next service falls due and will want to have my car maintained by you if at all possible.

I am very happy to be cited as a reference for your company on the basis of the services I’ve received so far, the excellent facilities you have, the general friendliness and attitude of all those I’ve met, and the attention to detail when a car is prepared for collection after purchase or any work done subsequently.

Paul Klinger (April 2017)

SL350 AMG Sport (FV14FUO)

Angela and I just wanted to say a big thank you for your help and perseverance with the purchase of the car and taking the time last Thursday to go through the controls.

It is a pleasure to drive. Angela has already been approach by some gentleman in Waitrose carpark saying how nice the car looks and wanting to engage her in a conversation about it!

Angela Lloyd (April 2017)

E350 BlueTEC AMG Line Estate (Premium Pack) Estate (FX15OYY)

Exceptional cars beautifully presented by people who not only obviously have great enthusiasm for the Mercedes motorcars but also demonstrated encyclopaedic knowledge of the Marque. Why anybody living in the SE of England would want to go elsewhere I cannot imagine.

Dr Derek Ryan (April 2017)

E250CDi AMG Sport Estate (CK64NKH)

Many thanks for your professional help in solving my car requirements, with the slightly unusual details that go with adapting the car for my specific needs.

You stand apart from others I’ve encountered, including main dealers, with your understanding and proactivity to help resolve the driving issues relating to my disability. I’m thrilled with the car, my family love it to and I look forward to purchasing more in the years to come.

Simon Benson (March 2017)

E350CDi AMG Sport Estate (DK10CKP)

I have been buying cars for a number of years and I can honestly say, that the customer service provided by Rory and Tim is the best experience I have ever had. It is how you would imagine buying a car in your dreams, but you know it would never happen.

Well I can confirm if you buy a car from Tim Purslow Mercedes, the service you dream of is right there in distinct reality. They prepare the cars to showroom condition and fix any parts that they feel are not up to standard. I have just purchased a Mercedes E350 Sport Estate and it is a dream to drive. The car feels like I have just purchased it from Mercedes brand new.

I have had a recent bad experience purchasing a car from a used car dealer with no level of customer service at all. Both Rory and Tim have restored my faith in knowing that there is a dealer that is out there, that can look after you and provide you the great customer experience you would hope for. I will make sure my Mercedes will be looked after by them and I will be definitely buying my next car from them. Thank you Rory and Tim for an excellent car purchasing experience.

Jason Hill (March 2017)

E350BlueTEC AMG Night Edition Estate (P8ALW)

Everything about buying the car was honest, efficient and helpful. These guys are good. Thanks Rory you're a true gent

Andy Walter (March 2017)

E350 BlueTEC Night Edition (Premium Pack) Estate (KW65AKF)

We are delighted with the car. It’s been on its first trip to and from Scotland and it proved every bit as quiet,comfortable and when asked, responsive as we had hoped. It’s done its first ferry trip - I remembered which button to use to turn off the movement sensor and generally it’s more than met our expectations.

With regard to the service you in particular Rory and Tim Purslow Ltd in general have given us, it was thoroughly professional and as you know, I have previously thanked you for it. You join First Direct as one of the only two organisations I would unreservedly recommend to anyone.

Brian Thorn (March 2017)

E350CDi AMG Sport Estate (KY13KAO)

I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you and the service team for the service of my car last Friday. The car has been driving beautifully since the service. I really appreciate all the care and experience you put into the care of my car.

Pete Devine (March 2017)

E350CDi Avantgarde Estate (UPR872)

I bought my current car from Tim 7 years ago while the Purslow's still owned the Mercedes dealership in Basingstoke. What a joy to know that the values and customer appreciation that were the foundations of that business (but now sadly lost by the new owners) are alive and well in Tim's new enterprise. Outstanding!

Gareth Davies (February 2017)

E220BlueTEC Night Edition (Premium Pack) Estate (KV65PLJ)

Service that puts ALL others well and truly in the shade!

Fabulous setting, great showrooms and most of all, the best used Mercedes you will find. Only the mileometer alluded to the fact that our beautiful white AMG Line E-Class estate was not in fact brand new. The car was spotless. Faultlessly prepared and displayed in pole position in the showroom upon our arrival on an extremely wet January afternoon.

Rory, who clearly knows his Mercedes, guided us around the vehicle and after our test drive we returned to a warm office and hot coffee to complete the deal.

There are others who pretend to be professionals, specialists or experts in a brand. Tim Purslow Mercedes do not need to pretend. They really are all of the above and more.

Many thanks for a great experience. We'll be back!

Andrew Durbin (February 2017)

C250BlueTEC AMG Line Estate (MA52BEL)

Tim Purslow is a gem, taking car sales and servicing to a different level, with all the team demonstrating professionalism and exceptional customer service with authentic pride and enthusiasm in their product.

The site is pristine, with the perfect balance of attentive service and privacy, to browse and delight at the stunning cars for sale.

Most recently, I entrusted my one year old MB with the team for its first service. This was completed efficiently, expertly and promptly, and was a refreshing move away from the ‘conveyor belt’ experience at a main dealer.

A superb team in all respects, which we never hesitate in recommending to friends for MB sales, servicing and repairs.

Mark Bell (February 2017)

E220 BlueTEC Night Edition Premium Estate (A8AON)

Anne and I were very impressed with the service provided by Tim Purslow Ltd (TPL) and you personally Rory.

It was a pleasure at all times to be treated as a valued customer and I’m sure this will continue to be the case in the future. We have been Mercedes owners for over 35 years now and we will certainly look to you and TPL for our future needs.

Rodney Williamson (January 2017)

E350 BlueTEC Night Edition Premium Estate (PE16VSJ)

We both adore the car. It is fantastic and perfectly suited to our needs. I am slowly finding my way around it by using the on board manual on a need to know basis, rather than trying to absorb it all at once.

As far as Tim Purslow service is concerned and in particular Rory Davidson service, it was nothing short of excellent. We were made most welcome and nothing was too much trouble, even when we changed our choice of car at the last minute. I have already recommend yourselves to two of my friends.

Iain McColl (December 2016)

C250BlueTEC Sport Estate (KU15PJJ)

I am really happy with the car. It is very comfortable and with the agility switch, gives the option to vary between performance and comfort etc quite nicely.

I was very happy with the experience of purchasing a car from yourselves. It was refreshing to deal with someone who I considered to be genuinely honest Rory and trustworthy throughout. It gave me plenty of comfort that any aftersales service or queries would attract the same level of professionalism as prior to the sale, something which is lacking at most of the main dealers i have dealt with in the past.

I would consider buying from Tim Purslow again and have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends.

Chris Dewhirst (November 2016)

SLK250CDi AMG Sport (RJ15YVA)

Recently bought an SLK and was very pleased with the end to end experience. Very friendly, open and knowledgeable about all things Mercedes, and made the purchase pain-free. Would very much use again.

The car is wonderful and am asking myself why I didn't change sooner, then I remember nothing took my fancy until I saw the Carbonlook model!

I must admit that I thought the model change from the 2006 to 2015 model car would be just a few panels and a new dashboard, but it's a completely different car, more solid, better built as well and to my surprise, bigger. Very happy with it, and not complaining about getting 55 mpg

Mark Smyth (November 2016)

ML350BlueTEC AMG Line (KV15VNX)

I am getting used to driving the car now It is a completely different driving experience from my previous ML350CDi and more refined as you said.

I have no issues with the car and would like to thank you for the way you looked after me during my visit.

Alan Burridge (November 2016)

E350BlueTEC AMG Night Edition Estate (KY16ZDF)

Having just purchased a nearly new fully loaded E350 Estate, I am delighted with both the car and the service I received in buying it. Rory Davidson couldn't have been more helpful both before and after the purchase. I would not hesitate to recommend the company.

Lenny Rothstein (November 2016)

ML350BlueTEC AMG Sport (PK63KWB)

What a great experience, a great car (fully loaded ML350) and a great price. Tim is a real

gentleman and obviously takes great pride in the cars he sells.

I had been to view several cars supposedly in excellent condition from other dealers including

MB dealerships and had been very disappointed with them. The issues I had found ranged from cracked screens to dents and deep scratches, maybe I am fussy but to me this is not excellent condition.

Making long journeys to view cars with a 3 year old only to be disappointed is very disheartening

and after finding the ideal spec for sale at Tim Purslow and reading the many positive reviews, I called the office and spoke with Tim himself. I voiced my concerns and he straight away put me at ease and told me that I won’t find a better prepared car(s).

We made the journey down and true to his word, what we found was a car in pristine condition,

Tim even took my wife and I on separate test drives( which took him well past closing time) as my son was bored and being very naughty. The car drove as good as it looks and the rest is history.

I am really not someone that gets involved with reviews but the whole experience was so positive

I felt I had to share.

Believe me, after you experience the same you will be writing your own reviews. Thanks again

Tim and once again I am sorry for the way my son ran riot in your beautiful showroom. Good luck and I will see you in a year when it’s time for the service.

A200d Sport Premium Plus (KM65KZH)

I am very happy with my purchase of the A-Class Mercedes from Tim Purslow Ltd. Excellent

car and customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Ms Juliette Jones (October 2016)

ML350 BlueTEC AMG Line (KP15EFM)

We just want to say thank you so much for your help Rory. We were very pleased with your service and the car is running very smoothly.

We will surely recommend any of our friends to your company.

Once again thank you so much for your kindness. We hope to see you again for the service.

Regards.

David and Victoria Ezekeil (October 2016)

ML250 BlueTEC AMG Line (KV15VUC)

Everything is going very, very well. She is driving perfectly and I'm extremely pleased with this purchase.

Mrs Pamela Wilson (October 2016)

SL350 (62CRT)

Many thanks to the team. Very pleased with the work done. The service you have given in carrying out the repairs required could not have been bettered.

Colin Teagle (September 2016)

E250CDi Avantgarde Estate (LC62OJU)

A cut above every other car dealer I've ever dealt with. Honest, friendly and efficient.

Chris Harris (September 2016)

ML250BlueTEC AMG Line (T33SWA)

We are absolutely thrilled with the car - it is exactly what we were looking for and we are really enjoying driving it.

Thank you so much Rory for the excellent service - from giving me directions to your showroom over the phone - to arranging the part exchange of my car, and agreeing the sale of the new car. You made buying the new car a complete pleasure and it was also a pleasure dealing with you and Tim. Probably the best service we have ever received when buying a car - Thank you!

Tony Swales (September 2016)

SLK250CDi AMG Sport (MA14ZMX)

First impressions do count and on arriving at Tim Purslow MB you cannot help but be impressed.

Very good quality stock of used Mercedes and excellent customer service meant a very pleasant and easy purchase of my SLK.

After sales service by both Rory and Tim has been exemplary and I would not hesitate in recommending them.

Mike Nash (September 2016)

E350BlueTEC AMG Line Estate (BL64DAO)

I’ve done about 2,400 miles in it now since collecting it from you and am really starting to bond with it. The two things that really stand out compared to the other cars I’ve had in the past are; first, just how quiet it is; and secondly, the amazingly smooth ride on bumpy country roads. The combination of the two makes it a very relaxing car to travel in. The steering is also very uncorrupted compared to other cars. Performance wise, I’ve found it to be more than ample on the couple of occasions when I’ve overtaken a tractor. The relaxing ride probably means I’m wafting along more then pressing on it. The economy has been very good. I’ve had three tanks of 39 mpg for mixed driving, and one of 44mpg with a couple of long distance trips. So the car is very good.

The unexpected and fantastic bit, however, was the Rory Davidson/Tim Purslow approach. The testimonials on your website sum it up better than I can, but I do think that the way you and Tim do things is very, very rare and far beyond most people’s expectations. It makes the car buying/changing process very straight-forward and worry free. In a very positive way, it felt far more like a business to business transaction than a consumer transaction to me. No fluff and nonsense, just very clear and relevant communication and advice. And complete reliability – everything you said you’d attend to was done in full (and beyond) and swiftly. Rather than the usual trepidation I have in main dealer servicing, I am now looking forward to putting the car back in your hands for servicing in the months and years ahead.

Thank you very much indeed for all you did to help Nikki and I with the new car. After the X5 engine debacle, it was very welcome to happen upon you and your high standards to move forward with the next car.

Tom Devine (September 2016)

A250 Engineered By AMG (SN14TDX)

My experience with Tim Purslow was a true delight.

I visited their showroom on a Saturday morning to look at a Mercedes A250 Sport. Before arriving I was slightly apprehensive as I'd never bought a Mercedes before and I was concerned I might be dealt with by some pushy salesman. Fortunately, it was quite the opposite. I was shown around the car by Rory who gave me a really informative; pressure free talk about the car's features.

My first impressions about the car was that it really was immaculately presented both inside and out. I simply could not fault it in any way and I felt like I was looking at a new car. After taking it for a test drive I decided to buy it there and then. I traded my existing car in and a few hours later I was driving home in my new Mercedes.

2 weeks on, I am still really pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend Tim Purslow for their truly relaxed and pressure free approach to car sales.

William Gibson (August 2016)

CLS350CDi AMG Sport Shooting Brake (KM14TYV)

The car is superb and it is a real pleasure to drive. I'm not sure if I am more pleased with the car or with the experience of buying it!

We drove down to Poland last week and the car seems to be designed for long journeys on German motorways.

Thank you very much for your top quality sales service. I would certainly highly recommend your business.

Best wishes,

Marcin Zgoda (August 2016)

E250CDi SE Estate (R10CFM)

The car is great, I thought it would be good but it's even better than expected. It's a pleasure to drive and the performance and economy is very good. The ride comfort is just what I had hoped for, not as harsh as the sport but still tight and not soft and it handles well for a big car.

Thank you for the excellent service you provided Rory. You did everything you said you would when you said would. It made changing my car very easy.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tim Purslow Ltd to anyone looking to purchase a Mercedes or any other vehicles. I will no doubt change my car in the future so I may see you again one day.

Many thanks once again.

Best regards,

Tony Anderson (August 2016)

SLK55 (LR12NYW)

What a great service provided by Rory. Knowledgeable, easy mannered, polite and quick, this was not a pushy car sales experience and I am very happy with the SLK AMG.

Would use regularly if closer to us!

Luke Organ (August 2016)

C350CDi AMG Sport Estate (KT13VVW)

A very pleasant place to spend lots of money on a nice car.

Mac Cox (July 2016)

E250CDi AMG Sport Plus Cabriolet (OO04PRF)

Great service. The whole purchase has been a super and easy experience. In fact, our easiest ever!

Ruth and Pete Fletcher (July 2016)

ML270CDi LY03BMZ

Have just had some work done to my ML and I am very satisfied. The job was done promptly and the price was fair.

Thanks

Roberto Gananca (July 2016)

E350CDi Sport Coupe (XX57CAS)

Amazing customer care and at a very good price! Don't waste your time or money anywhere else.

Chris Spooner (July 2016)

CLA220CDi AMG Sport (M500GMW)

What a delightful company to do business with. Cars are presented beautifully and Tim and Rory are a friendly and professional team. It was a pleasurable experience and would highly recommend a visit.

Geoff Wright (July 2016)

C250 AMG Line Estate (S90MEG)

We are both really delighted with the car which gives us everything we expected it would.

The whole purchasing and handover experience with yourselves was exemplary.

It was rather like a throwback to times gone by when you really did feel you were buying a very special car.

We have already and certainly will be telling our friends of what a superb, personal service Tim Purslow Ltd give their customers.

Best Regards

Martin and Madeline Griffiths (June 2016)

E220CDi Saloon (HN05PVY)

I am very pleased with the car and very glad I bought it. We have done a few miles now and I think I have found all the various gadgets!

In all other respects we are both very pleased with the car and the service from yourselves.

Frank Cutler (June 2016)

SLK55 (BN12ZGH)

Courteous, informed, polite, not pushy... What a lovely experience buying a beautiful SLK from Rory. Anyone looking to buy a Merc can be fairly confident that these guys will have some of the best used Mercs on the market in the best condition.

Emz Tobz (June 2016)

C250CDi AMG Sport Coupe

Other dealers take note, this is exactly how purchasing a used vehicle should be.

For starters the car. I bought a C class coupe which was immaculately presented. Tim Purslow Ltd had ensured that every detail demonstrated 'as new' quality, including refurbishment of the alloys. They only source first rate Merc examples and once they have finished with them, they simply look brand new. The price fairly represented the quality of the car. The TP website I believe lends itself to conveying a real sense of knowledge and passion in the vehicles and therefore the mindset of its proprietors. It has excellent images and all in, adds to the feeling of a quality establishment. This is important as when having to travel some distance to visit TP and then when considering parting with this sort of cash, one wants to feel assured with the company they are dealing with, beforehand and when they get there.

And then the service.

The car of course could practically sell itself but the service was truly exceptional. I had the pleasure of meeting Rory who took a highly professional yet friendly and laid back approach to the sale. I'm not sure there is anything Rory doesn't know about Mercedes cars, and he takes great time and pleasure to explain all one needs to know. He clearly loves Mercedes and now so do I having moved from BMW. When collecting the car, again Rory took much time in ensuring I knew everything I should and even personalised the Comand system for me, as a matter of course. It was clearly important to Rory that I should be able to enjoy the car to its fullest and he gave me great confidence that I was dealing with a highly reputable and professional company.

To conclude the whole experience was great. The car was superb and the service really second to none. I will be using TP for my future servicing etc as they are really nice, trustworthy people.

Mike Flippance (June 2016)

CLS350CDi AMG Sport Shooting Brake (E1HPS)

To say that we are both pleased with our purchase is an understatement - delighted is the better word. It is in every respect what we had searched for over a two year period. The old Jaguar slogan - space, grace, and pace comes to mind. However my Dad's observation that Mercedes Benz were the 'German Rolls Royce' is certainly true. This is the fourth MB we have owned and is by far the best car I have ever driven or owned.

We wish to thank you Rory and all at Tim Purslow who helped in the preparation and purchase process. We can only describe it as exemplary. Your communications were crystal clear and succinct, which is a refreshing change these days.

The presentation of the car was, and I use the word again - exemplary. Several people in the following week's viewed it as being brand new. An especially appreciated feature was the time you took to walk us through so many of the cas's features. We are still re-discovering some.

We have covered over 2000 miles now, and here in Spain the a/c is invaluable. The sunroof which I thought a little superfluous, is a welcome luxury. The air suspension is truly amazing in handling and ride comfort and would be an essential item on any future purchase.

In conclusion, we would like to thank you personally, and all at Tim Purslow for a superb car and providing true customer delight.

Paul & Eileen Spargo (May 2016)

SLK55 (LR12NYW)

The car is brilliant, and I have very much enjoyed my first few weeks with it. Certainly maintaining a beady eye on the market has confirmed to me as we discussed, the quality of the car and options.

The whole process was brilliant, very well managed and stood out to me as a car buying experience.

All the very best

Luke Organ (May 2016)

C63 Coupe (500SWL)

Just wanted to say that I am over the moon with my car and the service that you and your team give. It is second to none.

Ian Johnson (June 2016)

SLK250CDi (LP62RMX)

I have covered a few miles in the SLK now and I can say I am completely satisfied with the car. In addition to this, I can also safely say I was very impressed by your level of customer service. It is rare nowadays to find a company that really does excel at pleasing the customer but you absolutely do.

I will and I have recommended your company to my friends who are considering buying a Mercedes, and hopefully you will get some more business further down the line.

Billy McDougall (May 2016)

ML250 BlueTEC Sport (WP14WXR)

Love the car and I can't thank you enough. The service you provide is the best I've seen and will truly recommend that anyone that is looking for a Mercedes comes to you.

Will pop in and say hello when I'm in the area

Daniel Pateman (April 2016)

SLK250CDi

Hi Rory. Thanks for organising the fitting of the analogue clock on the wife's R172, much appreciated.

If I sell any Mercedes up the M4 corridor which I do from time to time, I will recommend yourselves for servicing.

Thanks once again & best regards

Tim Evans (April 2016)

SLK250CDi

I purchased an SLK from Tim Purslow 12 months ago and have been more than impressed with the whole experience.

From the moment I first contacted Rory nothing has been too much trouble. In my first years ownership, I have had to return the car twice, both times the issues have been resolved under warranty with a courtesy car supplied.

I have purchased many vehicles in my time but have never experienced such a high level of customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another Mercedes or to recommend Tim Purslow to anyone.

This is how car ownership should be.

Martin Cavendish (April 2016)

E250CDi AMG Sport Cabriolet

We are certainly very pleased with it although there are still a couple of buttons which I haven't dared to press yet!! It has definitely exceeded our expectations as, after the SLK, we didn't expect it to be quite so much fun- but it is!

We were also very impressed with the service we received from you all. After our initial visit when we gave you all the details of the car we were looking for, it took you less than a week to come up with our ideal model although there was no 'hard sell' factor and we were left to make up our own mind. This is in sharp contrast to some experiences we have had in the past at main dealerships and was a very welcome addition.

We would have no hesitation recommending you to anyone looking for a Mercedes as we certainly had a very good experience and will be back as soon as the car requires servicing.

Thanks again.

Liz & Nick Kelly (April 2016)

C250CDi AMG Sport Edition Coupe

The car is running beautifully and you were right about having a panoramic glass roof. It's a major plus.

I thought the service I received was first class and would recommend TIM PURSLOW to friends and work colleagues.

Kind regards,

Terry Campbell (April 2016)

C220CDi Executive SE Estate

Customer service, Mercedes Benz enthusiasts, and more customer service.

This is what this business is all about.

If you are considering buying a pre-owned Mercedes-Benz you will not find a better experience. You will be dealing directly with the directors of this business who give 2nd to none, first class service.

I have purchased at other car dealers in the past who I have found to be indifferent. I live over 70 miles from this location but will be returning when I need a service as I am convinced with the service proposition.

Give them a visit you will not be disappointed.

Mike Ryan (May 2016)

SLK200 AMG Sport

As soon as you drive into Tim Purslow you get a sense of the level of service you will receive and you aren't disappointed. Rory was great, knowledgeable and friendly. Not once was there any pushy sales tactics and I felt comfortable right from the start. I absolutely love the car I bought from them and have found their after sales to be just as good as before I made the purchase.

Despite Tim Purslow being a fair drive from where I live I will be bringing the car back to them for all the car servicing as I know she will be in capable hands.

Louise Cookson (March 2016)

E250CDi AMG Sport Plus Coupe

Well, what's not to love about our Mercedes. It drives like a dream (or a rocket ship depending on what mood you are in!) We reckon that the E in E Class obviously stands for Effortless which sums up the car. It took three us down to Cornwall over the Easter weekend in style and comfort, and the 6 hour (!!!) journey passed with ease.

We are extremely happy with the car as we were with the service we received when making the purchase. We would have no hesitation in recommending you and will be happy for you to use our comments as a testimonial.

Marcus & Louise Grocutt (March 2016)

A200CDi Sport

We are very happy with the car which is running great. As first time Mercedes owners, we are very pleased with our choice. The condition of the car was outstanding and felt like we were driving a brand new car.

We very much appreciated the time you gave us when we looked at the car, during the test drive and in answering all are questions. When we decided to buy the car, the transaction and trade in of our old car was easy and trouble free.

Thanks again for the service you provided.

John Taylor (January 2016)

E350CDi Estate

We were very pleased with the service we received from you Rory and your company and would definitely look to use you again for our next MB purchase.

Many thanks and regards,

Nick Seletto (November 2015)

ML350 BlueTEC Sport

I have found Tim Purslow Mercedes to be very professional and customer focused. The level of service has been excellent and this is reflected in the quality of the car we have bought. The no quibble warranty is also an excellent additional offering. I would not hesitate recommending Tim Purslow to my friends and family.

James Cons (December 2015)

E350 BlueTEC AMG Sport Estate

Purchasing our E Class Estate from Rory at Tim Purslow Mercedes has been one of the most pleasurable car buying experiences that I've had. From my first phone call to handover of the keys their attention to detail and customer focus is second to none, and although I don't expect to be back soon, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality product sold in a quality way.

Malcolm Forrest (January 2015)

ML55

I have never used anyone other than my local Mercedes Benz main dealer in the twenty-five years that I've been buying their cars but the engineers at Tim Purslow are THAT good that I've changed my mind, and here's why. Our ML developed the infamous 'brake pedal hiss' â€" a worrying and noticeable air leak from the region of the brake servo that we could hear every time we used the foot brake pedal. The obvious fear was that this was not good and that our family car was now unsafe. With repeated use, a rubber seal eventually splits and this affects the integrity of the brake servo operation.

The received wisdom is that the brake servo contains no serviceable parts and therefore cannot be repaired, only replaced at great expense. I Googled the symptoms and from my limited research I was initially depressed to see that a) it has occurred in various models of MB cars and b) no-one had a cure â€" although one was hinted at. Now, I'm not a frustrated or gifted engineer but the logic didn't make sense, so having had one of their flyers placed on my car, I rang Rory and explained that, in my opinion, it might be fixed without replacing the whole servo but I would need some 'proper' old fashioned engineers to test the theory. We agreed that if I could track down a part then they would be pleased to attempt a fix. This conversation would not have had the same outcome if I had approached my usual Main Dealer, who although highly trained do not have the same flexibility that Tim's teams do.

I sourced the part for a few pounds (so little that the overseas postage was half the total cost) and with some preparation from the Purslow engineers and I, the whole procedure was completed in a couple of hours and the total bill was between a third and a quarter (depending on where you get the fix applied) of a Main Dealer price. I can't rate these guys high enough."

Richard Hancock (October 2015)

E320CDi Saloon

Just a quick note to say a big thank you to you and the team for sorting out my car as such short notice on Thursday morning.

Thank you all very much for your excellent care and support.

Ian Dewar (October 2015)

CL500

I was introduced to Tim Purslow Mercedes-Benz via a dealer from whom I purchased my CL500 from, and what an experience I have had!

They have put the CUSTOMER back into customer experience and customer service. From their knowledge of the marque through to their technical expertise I have found them faultless.

They have provided me with a major 4 year service, appraised the car and carried out additional works at my request in conjunction with warranty works to address the minor things that often get overlooked and all to the highest of standards that ensure my warranty is good for years to come.

I am now delighted that every switch, button and feature of this £110k car now works as it did when it rolled of the production line. Furthermore I now have a "trusted advisor" that I can go to who will look after my vehicle going forward, and all this is provided at very competitive prices that are shared in advance and delivered to the penny with no hidden extras.

I would highly recommend the team @ Tim Purslow Mercedes-Benz.

Darren Nickerson (August 2015)

E250CDi Sport Saloon & C180 Sport Coupe

We were looking for a car in May 2014 to very quickly to replace a long established company car policy vehicle and needed some help. We found Tim's site and immediately we were impressed with the quality of the vehicles and the manner the business was presented.

We called made an appointment and went to meet up on site. Immediately the location oozed quality, a personal feel and a brilliant welcome. Once coffee in hand we perused the cars and made a selection, Tim and the team sorted the paperwork and 3 days later we collected the car. A superb example of a low mileage highly configured E Class at the "Right Price"

The car was pristine and a great vehicle. We soon realised that we needed a second car and had an old X Type that was tired, whilst having the E Class Serviced with Tim's team we looked around and discussed the trade in of the Jaguar and once again Tim came up with the goods, a week later we drove the C Coupe away, again a great value low mileage pristine car.

We have been delighted with the quality of cars, the post sales service and the total experience of buying from Tim Purslow and have recommended them to friends and have no hesitancy in doing so.

Derek Bate (August 2015)

ML250 BlueTEC Sport

Hi Tim,

Just wanted to say a big thanks for making buying our ML250 a relaxed and stress free experience even with our newborn in tow.

From first speaking to you on the phone then coming to your fantastic showroom to picking the car up a week later, you made it an enjoyable experience. We love the car and having the reversing camera fitted has been brilliant but are finding it difficult prise our son out of the car thanks to the rear DVD entertainment, though it has cut down on the "Are we there yet's"!

I couldn't recommend you highly enough and keep checking back on your stock to see what Mercedes I am going to buy next.

Thanks

Marcus, Rachel, Miles & Mabel Bishop (June 2015)

E350CDi SE Cabriolet

The best car dealership I've ever dealt with.

Was seen by Tim when my wife purchased a Mercedes cabriolet.The whole process was an enjoyable experience, in a great location, with superb covered showrooms and the best customer service possible with nothing too much trouble!

I would highly recommend and would use Tim again, or indeed any of his team.

Brilliant overall with well prepared used vehicles-forget the main dealers-use them!

Roger Dudman (September 2015)

E350CDi AMG Sport Estate

Pleasure to do business with. A range of exceptionally well presented quality Mercedes. I am so pleased with my E350 Estate...couldn't believe it was actually second hand. The comprehensive 1 year no fuss warranty is a real bonus.

Alan Stelling (September 2015)

E350 BlueTEC AMG Sport Cabriolet

Just want to say a massive thank you to yourself for all your help with the car! It is amazing!

Your customer service was outstanding! Couldn't have asked for any better and felt so confident and comfortable with buying the car from yourselves.

Cassie O'Connell (November 2015)

E350 BlueTEC AMG Line Estate

I've known Rory for 13 years and dealt with him extensively during that time. The business he and Tim are now running has exemplary customer service and there is none better. I have recommended them to my friends, and they too have experienced service second to none. For anyone with a new, nearly new, or old Mercedes, this is the place to go.

Mark Sargeant (September 2015)

CLA220CDi AMG Sport

Thank you for your assistance with buying the car it been a very clean and easy process and would recommend you to friends and family in the future.

Matt Mason (August 2015)

C220CDi Sport Estate

We are all extremely happy with the car, which is a delight to drive. Elaine and I are now comfortable with most of the new technology; we made a big effort not to be distracted by all the new toys that make journeys easier and more comfortable, but clearly have the potential to draw your eyes off the road!

As to the service I received I think we said it all at the time. I was most impressed with standard of preparation of the car, and we managed to complete the transaction in an amiable manner - so again thank you. I shall pop over to Google and post a review.

Lastly, thanks again for the offer of future assistance.

Paul West (August 2015)

SL350

I recently purchased a Mercedes SL350 from Tim Purslow Mercedes Benz, and I have been absolutely delighted with both the car, and the service I received from this dealer.

They were totally professional, and I felt throughout that I was dealing with competent, honest people, who took a pride in the cars they sold, and the quality of their service.

The car was immaculately presented, after being checked out in their own workshops and has not given me a moment's concern since I drove it away.

I intend to go back to them for servicing because I have complete confidence in them. I recommend them whole-heartedly.

Don McGillivray (August 2015)

SLK250CDi

You guys have a delightfully rare and sensitive style for a motor trader.I may have mentioned, after 'being around cars' for 65 years, as my father sold them too.If you were a restaurant and this was Trip Adviser, prepared to be inundated.

Thank you for all the work you have done.

Damian O'Connor (July 2015)

E350CDi Cabriolet

Thanks for the great customer service.

Documents and keys have been passed over to Phil, your driver along with the vehicle which I shall miss. The whole process of selling my car to you has been exemplary.

A Basit (July 2015)

SLK200

We were thrilled with the service and car. Caroline now wants an m class!

Richard Mannings (April 2015)

CLA220CDi Sport

Thank you very much. As previously noted, the service from you guys was exceptional. I will come by and thank you in person when I get a chance.

Chris Frylinck (August 2015)

B180CDi Sport

Dealing with you was an absolute pleasure and thank you for making it all so straight forward.

We love the car, works perfectly for our needs. Thank you for your help.

S Sakeria (August 2015)

ML350 CDI BlueTECH

I was in the process of moving abroad and needed a quick sale on my car. My main area of concern was getting a fair price and dealing with someone that I could trust and had confidence in.

I have to say, after my first telephone conversation with Rory Davidson (Tim Purslow Ltd), I realised how pain free selling a car could and should be. I picked up on how genuine Rory was immediately. I got a fair price for my vehicle and the quick sale I was after.

Thank you Tim Purslow Ltd!!

Dharmy Kandola (July 2015)

E350CDi Cabriolet

Thanks for the excellent service this week. Sue was very pleased to arrive back from Scotland to a freshly serviced and very clean car!

Chris Miles (August 2014)

SLK250 CDi

The car is really great, I absolutely love it. We have been out every day in it. Such a pleasure dealing with you,. Can't remember getting such a fine service anywhere.

Kai Warming (January 2015)

C250CDi Sport Plus Estate

We are both well and have made time to enjoy our new car, finding any excuse to drive it.

The weather is absolutely terrible but because of the wax coating you put on the car the dirt just falls on the floor each time it rains. In addition to its other attributes, its a self-cleaning car as well! Brilliant!

When we began the journey of finding a new car we quickly became disillusioned with the main dealer experience. I visited three different main dealers and I had been told that my wish list of specifications was too high and that I would not find what I was looking for.

Discussing this with a friend, I was told 'you need to go to Tim Purslow at Hook'.

When I walked in to your showroom I instantly saw three superb examples of the model of Mercedes we were looking for, and within moments knew I would be buying one of them. Having completed the buying process from start to finish, we really doubt that main dealers can sufficiently up their game to compete with you.

Rather than just sell a car, you all passionately believe in the product, and give the level of service that should come with buying a prestige marque, and it was a pleasure to deal with everyone at Tim Purslow.

The only disappointing thing is you do not sell vans!

The car will be coming to you for servicing, and we fully intend to be back with you to find our next one. The fact that we are now total converts to Mercedes is in no small part due to the whole package that is to be found at Tim Purslow, and we will have no hesitation in directing anyone wanting to buy a truly high quality used Mercedes to come and see you.

Dealing with Tim Purslow is like coming from a rough sea into the calm waters of the harbour!

This is not just an ordinary used Mercedes – it is a Tim Purslow used Mercedes.

Looking forward to dealing with you again soon,

David & Lynda McFadden (July 2015)

E350CDi Sport Cabriolet

I was very impressed with the way that you dealt with my purchase and how easy you made the whole process, especially the transfer of my personal plate.

The whole set up you have is very impressive and I have mentioned this to a number of friends who have admired my new car and they intend to pay you a visit - think one has been in already.

A O'Shaughnessy (July 2015)

SLK250CDi AMG Sport

Since taking delivery of my Mercedes I have probably driven it everyday, even if I don't really need to go anywhere!

I absolutely love the car, every time I walk past it, it makes me smile, but had it not have been for the excellent service you provided me with and your attention to detail, I may never had have purchased the car!

As soon as I met you I knew that I would be buying a car from you, people buy from people, and one thing I will add is that I want you to look after it for me in the future!

I cannot thank you enough for everything you have done for me & all I can say is please don't retire for a long, long time.

With my sincerest thanks and very best wishes

Angela Taylor (August 2015)

ML350CDi BlueTEC

Buying a Mercedes from Tim Purslow was a uniquely positive experience. Rory, you have a relaxed, honest, personable style and struck just the right balance between giving us time to assess the vehicles and being on hand to answer questions. Your sales technique was positive and helpful without being at all pushy. A test drive was immediately available and again, when I returned later with my wife to drive the car.

The car was beautifully presented and we really appreciated that you were able to add the reversing camera for us, to meet our specification. Also your knowledge of Mercedes options and features is second to none. If anyone is looking to buy a top quality used Mercedes, then they should look no further than Tim Purslow. Top quality service in all respects.

Julian F (May 2015)

ML250

Dear Rory,

Apologies for the delay in coming back to you,

The Mercedes ML 250 is great and we've almost mastered the vast array of the controls now‚ the automatic parking is fantastic! Purchasing a used Mercedes through Tim Purslow has been a thoroughly enjoyable experience and one we would recommend. Your service was thorough, professional and we look forward to an ongoing relationship for Mercedes servicing.

Kind regards,

Michael Fuller (April 2015)

E350 Estate

Rory,

I would like to thank you for the extended time you spent with me during the handover of my E350 estate it was very much appreciated. Your enthusiasm, knowledge of the vehicles and attention to detail is superb and it really was a pleasure purchasing from you. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to all I know who may be thinking of purchasing a quality used Mercedes Benz.

Kind regards,

Keith Whiting (March 2015)

B200CDi SE

Thanks for your follow up.

The car is everything I wanted and I am finding all the "toys" beneficial and enjoyable.

The seating is first class, the drive of the SE is excellent and the B200 engine unit exactly what I required, mpg suberb.

Your assistance in seeing, testing and purchasing the car was first rate and I would recommend your company to anyone wanting to purchase a quality vehicle.

John Ansell (April 2015)

ML350CDi

Rory, thank you so very much for getting the paint to me so quickly! Phew! The children are now banned from the car!

I also would like to take this opportunity to join your fan club - Jason and I were so very impressed with the service we received from you, and your colleagues. Your service exceeded our expectations, which in our experience is amazing - certainly when purchasing a car. We found no fault with the whole process, you were reliable, good at communicating, you encourage us to trust you and your judgement.

Rory you have a lovely way about you, a simple, confident, honest way, it makes the customer feel relaxed and at ease, thank you for that. Could you please clone you and your team and install yourselves in all the utility companies I have the misfortune of dealing with!

Best wishes,
Kirstie and Jason (January 2015)

C350CDi

Good afternoon Rory,

Having now completed the sale of my Mercedes C350CDi to your company, I felt I wanted to make comment on the transaction. From our initial telephone contact to the collection of the vehicle by your excellent representative, Phil Saunders, the process was realistic, accurate and productive.

I recognised, in yourself, a kindred spirit with a straightforward, personable and knowledgable approach to the business at hand. I wish you and your colleagues a bright and rewarding future.

Kind regards and thanks,
David GA Jukes (February 2015)

C220 Sport Estate

Many thanks for the buying experience you gave us last week. Your approach to customer service is exemplary and we could not have felt more welcome. Clearly your experience of Mercedes and the cars you have chosen, coupled with the showroom facility all help build a warm confident feeling that you are buying the right car from the right people. The attention to detail just enforces this and when you said all the wheel caps are new I was sold.

I would certainly recommend to anyone and have done already!!

Kind Regards,
Matthew and Noelle (November 2014)

SL63 AMG Roadster

Perfect, wonderful and magical!

Describes the car, you and the Company.

Will need surgery to remove the grin after driving home in the pouring rain. Cannot wait for a sunny day!

Cheers,
Martyn Chiswell (November 2014)

C220 Sport Saloon

Tim, just a note to let you know that we are over the moon with our new car, it looks and drives superb exactly as you promised prior to us embarking on a 390 mile round trip from Rotherham to purchase it. Top quality cars, approachable staff that know Mercedes inside out and are obviously proud of the service they provide and the business they are building. I would recommend anyone interested in buying the finest used Mercedes to try Tim Purslow first.

Thanks again Tim and the team, just a shame that I'm so far away that I will have to trust someone else to service it.

The Yorkshire Tea and biscuits were much appreciated.
Andrew Gardner (November 2014)

E350 BlueTEC AMG Sport Saloon

Just a note to thank you, Tim and the whole team for making my new car purchase such a pleasant and informative process.

Quite apart from the quality of vehicles available, your premises are easily the finest that I have come across in 50 years of motoring. The whole atmosphere is welcoming, unpressurised and reassuring.

I am delighted with the new car and with the opportunity to meet your team members who will take care of it and me, in the years ahead. First class.

David Taeger (June 2014)

E350CDi Sport Cabriolet

I want to thank you for your "southern" hospitality" yesterday and the courtesy you extended to both myself and my wife when collecting our car.

I was impressed with your set up, very unique and made "buying a car" a whole new experience. It can be seen that you have invested a considerable amount of time, experience and money into something you believe in.

Good luck with your business. I for one, will certainly recommend your company to anyone and everyone.

Cheers,
John Wolfenden (September 2014)

C220CDi Sport Estate

Would like to say a big thank you to Rory for the service we received from your company. From the first phone call you went out of your way to help us. When we came to view the car you were extremely helpful and professional and we did not feel at anytime pressurised into buying the car, we were left to look over the car at our leisure.

Would 100% recommend your company and will definitely be driving the 90 or so miles so our car can be serviced at your on site workshops.

Michele Evans (June 2014)

E250CDi SE Cabriolet

I believe I was Tim Purslow’s first customer and can only thank you for the first rate service you provided me.

I needed a car and had searched the Internet with limited success when I discovered you had set up with Tim. You found me a great car, at a great price quickly and delivered it to me. When one small technical problem cropped up – you sorted it out for me quickly.

If only I could get your level of service from other companies. I wish you all the best with the new company.

Best of luck and kind regards,
Jeremy Kinghorn (May 2014)

E250CDi Sport Estate

What can one say about the Tim Purslow Mercedes Benz experience? Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff, well presented quality vehicles at realistic prices, close attention to condition detail, a very professional showroom and service bay set up, plus a spectacular setting in semi-rural Hampshire with fresh coffee and biscuits.

We are extremely pleased with our purchase of the E Class Estate and will return for continuing servicing support.

Plus who knows there may be another vehicle in your showrooms that may tempt us again.

David Brown - MIOA Director (May 2014)

C200 Classic Saloon

I recently checked my car into Tim Purslow for fault diagnostic and rectification. The whole experience was a happy one. The fault was found and rectified by very friendly and communicative staff.

I was kept fully updated with progress at all times. Excellent work by all concerned.

John Chant (May 2014)

B180CDi Sport

Thanks once again for your excellent service including the time spent explaining every facet of the car to me which has enabled me to easily use lots of the little luxuries it has which I may well never have found time to acquaint myself with.

Linda Mills (May 2014)

C220CDi Elegance Estate

Thank you so much for helping us with our lovely new car and we will definitely be recommending you to all our friends as it is such a lovely place and you made us feel very welcome and special.

Alison Bint (May 2014)

A150 Elegance SE

Just a gratitude message for the assistance in the purchase business, everything has been great.

Kind regards,
Anthony Potocki (May 2014)

C220CDi Estate

Many thanks for the very efficient way everything was dealt with, as we are very busy people and it was very much appreciated.

I have been buying and selling vehicles for ourselves and both of our businesses as well as for our four children for 44 years and I never have I dealt with such efficiency and organisation.

Thank you very much.
Maria Cheer (January 2015)

E220CDi Saloon

Your professionalism as a car dealership is fantastic and I'm so glad I followed my gut instinct in trusting you with the sale.

PS: Phil your guy that came to see and collect the car was as you promised a lovely guy that certainly knows his job and is a credit to you.

Steve Berry (February 2015)